Jiao Group

News Archive

2017-04-11: Wesley wins the 2017 Bill N. Baron Fellowship Award!

2017-04-10: Nanoporous catalysts for biomass conversion

2017-03-02: Wesley wins the Kokes Award!

2017-02-24: Turning carbon dioxide into alcohols

2017-02-17: Spectroscopic study of electrochemical CO2 reduction on gold

2017-02-17: Wesley wins the University Doctoral Fellowship Award

2017-01-19: A bimetallic catalyst for electrochemical CO2 reduction to formate

2016-11-07: New Group Member: Emily Jeng

2016-09-06: Photoelectrochemical carbon dioxide reduction using a nanoporous Ag cathode

2016-06-20: A stable oxygen evolution anode for a CO2 electrolyzer operating under neutral conditions

2016-06-14: Beyond nanocasting: Synthesis of novel nanoporous solids

2016-06-03: UDaily article for Allan P. Colburn Prize in Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

2016-05-27: Graduation ceremony and group reunion!

2016-04-19: Porous metal carbides for anisole hydrodeoxygenation

2016-04-13: Towards a practical CO2 electrolysis system

2015-12-17: UD NSF-REU 2016 Summer Program is recruiting!

2015-11-16: New Group Members: Andrew Craft and Matthew Jouny

2015-09-18: Jonathan Rosen Wins the 2015 Eastman Chemical Student Award

2015-08-24: Jonathan Rosen Wins First Place in the I&EC Student Symposium at the 250th ACS National Meeting

2015-05-21: Prof. Jiao Named the 2015 Outstanding Junior Faculty Member for the UD College of Engineering

2015-05-08: High Activity for Alkaline Oxygen Reduction Achieved on Nanoporous Ag

2015-03-26: Flexible Mg-modified LiMnPO4 Matrix Paper Selected as a Most Accessed Article for 2014

2015-03-16: Nanoporous Cu-Ti Alloy for Hydrogen Evolution Published in Nature Communications

2014-11-12: Qi Lu Receives a 2014 Fondazione Oronzio e Niccolò De Nora Fellowship

2014-10-29: New Group Members: Marika Agnello and Wesley Luc

2014-10-29: CO2 Reduction Minireview Published in ChemCatChem

2014-10-16: Bryan Yonemoto Wins the 2014 Catalysis Club of Philadelphia Student Poster Competition

2014-07-03: Recent Mesoporous Metal Sulfides Paper Featured in JACS Spotlight

2014-06-23: Professor Jiao Receives an NSF Faculty Early Career Development Award

2014-06-11: Now in JACS: Synthesis of Ordered Mesoporous Metal Sulfides

2014-05-28: Behavior of α-MnO2 Lithium-Oxygen Cathodes Determined via In Situ XAS

2014-04-02: Jon Rosen Awarded the 2014 Graduate Fellowship Award

2014-01-30: Highly-Active Nanoporous Ag for Electrocatalytic CO2 Reduction

2013-09-13: Photocatalytic Water Oxidation with Co3O4-Based Nanoparticles

2013-06-10: Mesoporous Metal-Doped Co3O4 for Photocatalytic Water Oxidation

2013-05-06: Mengguang Wang Nominated for the T.W. Fraser Russell Undergraduate Enrichment Endowment

2013-03-20: Yan Zhang Selected as the 2012-2013 Schipper Fellow

2013-03-13: Mesoporous Cobalt Oxide with Ultrahigh Surface Area for Efficient Water Oxidation

2013-02-14: Enhanced Performance of Anatase TiO2 Anodes by Doping First-Row Transition Metals

2012-12-19: Ultra-high Supercapacitance with Mesoporous NiCo2O4

2012-11-16: Photocatalytic Water Oxidation Activity of Supported Cobalt Oxide Nanoclusters

2012-10-10: Alkaline-Cation-Containing δ-MnO2 for Photocatalytic Water Oxidation

2012-08-16: MPO4 (M = Co, Fe, Mn) Framework Paper on Cover of ChemComm

2012-07-29: Group Meeting Change