Group Members

 

May 2017



Principal Investigator

Wilfred Chen, Ph.D.

B.S: Chemical Engineering, University of California, Los Angeles, 1988

Ph.D: Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology, 1993

Email: wilfred@udel.edu

Gore Professor of Chemical Engineering
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering                               
University of Delaware
Newark DE 19716

Postdoctoral Scholars
Graduate Students

Rebecca Chen

B.S: Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology, 2012

Email: rpchen@udel.edu

Research: Develop synthetic protein modules for cancer treatment.

Office: Colburn 361
Phone: 302-831-6556

Ka-Hei (Kay) Siu

B.S: Chemical Engineering, Cornell University, 2012

Email: ksiu@udel.edu

Research: Create synthetic extracellular and intracellular sensing circuits.

Office: Colburn 361
Phone: 302-831-6556

Emily Hartzell

B.S: Chemical Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, 2013

Email: hartzell@udel.edu

Research: Develop tunable protein capsids for cancer treatment.

Office: Colburn 361
Phone: 302-831-6556

Description: C:\Users\Qing\Desktop\p_large_6OC8_1d2b000502445c41.jpg

Andrew Swartz

B.S: Chemical Engineering, University of Rochester, 2011

Email: arswartz@udel.edu

Research: Design protein nanocages for IgG purification .

Office: Colburn 353
Phone: 302-831-7650

Andrew Gaynor

B.S: Chemical Engineering, Tulane University, 2014

Email: agaynor@udel.edu

Research: Design synthetic protein circuits for cancer treatment.

Office: Colburn 361
Phone: 302-831-6556

Description: C:\Users\Qing\Desktop\p_large_6OC8_1d2b000502445c41.jpg

Emily Berckman 

B.S: Biochemistry, Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University, 2014

Email: eberckma@udel.edu

Research: Design synthetic metabolons

Office: Colburn 359
Phone: 302-831-0875

Rachel Lieser
Co-advisor: Prof. Sullivan

B.S: Chemical Engineering, Iowa State University, 2015

Email: rmlieser@udel.edu

Research: Design synthetic protein modules for intracellular delivery and cancer treatment 

Office: Colburn 359
Phone: 302-831-0875

Alexander Mitkas

B.S: Chemical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2015

Email: mitkas@udel.edu

Research: Design synthetic CRISPR systems for dynamic control of metabolism

Office: Colburn 355
Phone: 302-831-8705

Victoria Hunt

B.S: Chemical Engineering, North Carolina State University, 2015

Email: vmhunt@udel.edu

Research: In vivo control of CHO cell glycosylation

Office: Colburn 355
Phone: 302-831-8705

Daniel Yur
Co-advisor : Prof. Sullivan

B.S: Chemical Engineering, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2016

Email: dyur@udel.edu

Research: Develop tunable protein capsids for cancer treatment .

Office: Colburn 355
Phone: 302-831-8705

Hopen Yang

B.S: Chemical Engineering, The Ohio State University, 2017

Email: hopen@udel.edu

Research: Develop dynamic protein degradation devices

Office: Colburn 355
Phone: 302-831-8705

 
 
 
   

Department of Chemical  and Biomolecular Engineering, Colburn Lab 224, University of Delaware, Newark, DE 19716

Maintained by Wilfred Chen